**Nora and Amir**

My dad taught me at an early age that one should never ever stop learning….and I am so lucky to have a job where this is possible quite often.  In the years that I have been blessed with being able to plan and coordinate weddings, I have gotten to see and learn about SO many amazing customs and traditions of dozens and dozens of different cultures.   This is why I jumped up and down when I met Nora back in January and she told me about the plans for her Persian/Egyptian wedding.  Not only one culture I hadn’t gotten to work with, but a medley of tradition that I would get to immerse myself in!!   Nora had decided on the very elegant Westin South Coast as the venue for her burgandy and gold wedding, and had already hired a great photography/videography combo team to document the day.

Here are a few of my favorite shots of their day, by the very talented videographer/photographer, Daniel Boswell, from Imagique:

 

Nora putting on the finishing touches of her entire bridal look.  She opted not to have official bridesmaids, but her besties coordinated with different colored jewel-toned dresses, and acted as her faux bridal party.  They all looked magnificent together!

 

 

A great shot of the intricate detailing on her dress and veil:

 

 

And while the girls prettied up, Amir was hard at work getting ready as well:

 

 

I couldn’t get enough of Nora’s striking bouquet, one of the many AMAZING florals of the day by Jen K Floral Design:

 

 

Nora and Amir opted to have a first look before the ceremony, followed by a slew of fantastical shots, including this one!

 

 

The unbelievably gorgeous ceremony setup, all decor by Jen K Floral Design, was only made more magnificent by the traditional Sofreh:

 

 

 

 

 

Their zaffa (grand entrance) was led by belly dancers with candelabras on their heads!

 

During the reception, the guests were treated to a multitude of special stations, one of which was this lush fruit and ice display:

 

The decor was breathtaking!

 

 

I’ll end the post with a shot of their beautiful cakes……this one, from Rossmoor Bakery, literally takes the cake!!

 

Please visit Imagique’s blog for more amazing pictures of the day!

Nora and Amir – Your wedding was such a beautiful mix of tradition, customs and love…..I was so happy and blessed to be a part of it!   Nora, I will forever covet your amazing hair!!  Have a magical life together, you two!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ashleigh said,

    wow!!!! this wedding is STUNNING! and that bouquet— unreal how beautiful!!!! i think this is one of my favs you’ve done paola!!!!

  2. 2

    Halsey said,

    What an amazing wedding!! I’m so jealous, it looks beautiful! I loved the colors.

  3. 3

    Elvira said,

    Wow! I literally gasped when I viewed the ceremony set up! Gorgeous!

  4. 4

    Paola said,

    Simply gorgeous! They make such a beautiful couple too!

  5. 6

    Joeleen said,

    WOW….this cake is awesome.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

