**Stephanie and Eric**

I have a confession to make.   I’m organized.  Ridiculously organized…..perhaps even to the point of being neurotic.  It keeps me sane and when things aren’t organized, it brings me great anxiety.    I rarely meet people who can top me in field of being organized, so when I met Stephanie and her groom Eric who absolutely did, I LOVED them for it!

Stephanie and Eric had come pretty far in their wedding planning by the time I met with them back in February for their May wedding.   They had selected a private estate in Bell Canyon for their intimate wedding of only their closest friends and family, and Stephanie planned on doing mostly everything herself, including her flowers!!   Her groom Eric had even drawn up a CAD drawing of the floor plan…they definitely had a vision and a plan.   With the catering handled by Il Fornaio, music by their acquaintances (Eric is a fab musician!), and their DIY decor setup by my team….the plan was unstoppable!

Below are a few of the amazing shots taken by husband and wife team, Viera Photography:

 

I have a crazy obsession with flats, so this picture of Stephanie’s adorably cute wedding shoes just makes me giddy!

 

 

I was in love with her dress…..layers and layers of gorgeous organza created the bottom of this ethereal look:

 

 

And the groom, Eric, not to be outdown, donning his chic striped tie!

 

A great look at the venue’s back lawn area, where the ceremony took place.  I love when couples find unique places to hold their weddings!!

 

 

Their flowergirl entourage…..can you say utter cuteness??

 

 

And this sweet girl, taking her flowergirl duties to the next level!

 

 

A close-up of Stephanie and Eric’s DIY ceremony arch…..dozens of tiny blooms hanging on invisible fishing wire created such a perfect look!  The perfect place to frame their very touching ceremony moment.

 

 

We set up a nice clothesline display of childhood and current pics of Stephanie and Eric, on the path en route to the ceremony.  The guests loved it!!

 

 

A great table shot and a close-up of Stephanie’s beautiful DIY centerpieces.  How rad are those quirky sea urchin-like flowers!!?

 

 

The super cool lounge-y area we created outside near the bar!

 

And I’ll end with a sweet shot of the newlyweds feeling clearly touched, while their parents and friends toasted them.

 

 Please visit the Vieras’ blog for more pictures of this fabulous day!

Stephanie and Eric – You two are such an amazing fit, I loved working with you guys on your wedding, even for the short time we got!  I wish you all the very best!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Linknblogs said,

    Reading this blog post and seeing all of these beautiful pictures has literally just warmed my heart! I’m sitting at my coffee shop table (access to the internet) just smiling away! I suppose going as far as having a CAD drawing really paid off as this seems like the perfect wedding with such wonderful ideas. Congrats to the happy couple! Thank you for sharing these wedding ideas!

  2. 2

    Stephanie said,

    We couldn’t have done it without you, Paola. You were so well prepared, so on top of everything, while remaining so calm. You truly made our evening special and carefree. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

