Garden party love!!

I don’t entertain much…..I’m way too much of a neurotic “Martha Stewart” perfectionist, so even the smallest soiree always takes a huge amount of planning on my part.    The instant I suggest a BBQ or get-together at my house, I’m already agonizing over what menu to serve, what color scheme to use, what playlist to create…..which is why, in a typical year, I maybe host 4 parties total.   We decided one of this year’s family get-togethers would be a small “garden party” themed BBQ in honor of a holiday that should really happen every day…….Mother’s Day.

Below are a few pics shot by the hubs……please excuse the shadows, it turns out that shooting pictures at high-noon under a trellis, makes for weird shadowy shots.

 

 

It’s amazing what a few tin pails from the dollar section at Target, a flat of wheatgrass and a few bundles of gerber daisies can turn into!!

 

I’ve had these Martha Stewart paper eyelet lanterns sitting around for a while and I was SO excited to finally have a use for them!!

 

And finally, I’ll close with a TOTALLY faked shot me manning the BBQ…..I can cook, I can bake, but I’m a sad excuse for a grill-master, which is why the duties were actually handed off to the hubs and my brother!

 

Mom and Patti, you are both so worth the weekend of work it took to put this shin-dig together……..we adore you both and couldn’t thank you enough for all the little (and big) things you constantly do for us both.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    That looks like so much fun! 🙂 and i love the details!!!

  2. 2

    Natalie said,

    BEAUTIFUL! great job p. i must say the kalbi looks deeeeelishush. can’t wait to eat up the second 20 lbs of it you froze 😉

  3. 3

    Paola said,

    You are so cute! Everything you do always looks perfect! 🙂

  4. 4

    Amy said,

    You are so creative! I totally want to have a garden party now!

  5. 5

    LeeAnn said,

    I love it! Especially the last shot of you cooking. 🙂

  6. 6

    Lindsay said,

    So cute! And where did you buy a flat of wheat grass, if you don’t mind my asking? Or did you grow it yourself?

  7. 7

    Nancy said,

    Love it! Everything looks soo cute, and very welcoming. I can see you with your own tv show, on how to.. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

