**Dan and Rob**

Some days I wake up and seriously can’t believe my luck……I get to do something I love every day, and to boot, get paid for it.   One day last March, I got a rain of marachino cherries on my already awesome sundae.   I got a call that went something like this….  “We want to do help us plan our wedding in Hawaii.”  My jaw dropped to the floor and I was already doing a happy dance before the call even ended.

I have known Dan for a while, being friends with his best friend/best man Alex, so when he asked me to help him plan his wedding to his long-time partner, Rob, I was over the moon ecstastic.  They quickly narrowed their search to Kona, Hawaii, and ended up deciding on the Fairmont Orchid as their venue for the big day, which was a perfect choice.   The resort had over-the-top gorgeous views and amazing service, so the choice was an easy one!   Their vision for the day was really to just let the beauty of the island speak for itself, so we went for a very tropical, vintage Hawaii feel.  Below are a few of my favorite pictures of the day, shot by my dear friend and AMAZING talent, Jordana of Hazelnut Photography:

 

I love how giddy they look in this shot!

 

I kept teasing Dan how GQ he looked that day!!

 

The boys embraced Hawaiian tradition and wore maile and tuberose leis for their ceremony in lieu of bouts:

 

What is better than a cocktail hour overlooking the ocean?  Cocktail hour that starts even before the ceremony!

 

Chocolate cake with macademia nut cream filling = the most mouthwatering wedding cake I’ve ever had!

 

And I’ll end with a few of the details of the day….including their very tropical fruit and flower centerpieces!

 

Please visit Jordana’s blog for more amazing shots from this very touching day!

Dan and Rob – You two are an inspiration for couples everywhere…..12 years and still going strong, it’s so touching to see!!  I remember feeling very teary-eyed to be standing on the sand, listening to the slat-key guitarist play Brother Iz, and watching you two really relishing in your wedding day.  I wish you two the very best, and I hope to see you and your crew very soon!!

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    grace said,

    paola, this wedding is beyond amazing. they look so happy and every detail is beautiful. xoxo

  2. 2

    Casey Cooper said,

    My favorite Hawaiian Island and my favorite wedding planner 🙂
    Job well done!!!

  3. 3

    Paola said,

    What a beautiful wedding! As always, a job well done! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

