**Paola and Sanjay**

Please excuse my huge hiatus from blog posting…….wedding season has officially begun and I’ve been super busy!!  The upside is that although my blog posts have been few and far between lately, that will definitely be changing over the course of the next few months!

I am so excited to jumpstart my 2009 wedding season with Paola and Sanjay, since I super puffy heart them both.   I first met Paola last May and knew we would be fast friends.  For one, she has the best name EVER, and I say this with no bias, really.   Secondly, Paola is just one of those people who feels like she is your BFF the first time you talk to her…….within 5 minutes of our consult, we were chatting about her wedding like we were old friends, and I was soooooo giddy when she emailed me a few days later to tell me they wanted to  hire me!  I got to meet Sanjay at our next meeting and I quickly saw how perfect they were for each other……he was just as charasmatic as Paola, and complemented her in every way possible.

In sitting down to discuss her wedding details, Paola informed me that this event would be a 2-dayer, since in addition to the Western ceremony and reception, they definitely wanted to honor Sanjay’s heritage by having an Indian ceremony and reception the day prior.    I’ll go into more detail about her glam fuschia and brown, Platinum-esque, Day 2 wedding in another entry, but below are a few teasers from the Indian ceremony and reception from Day 1, shot by the truly talented Yoshi Morimoto:

 

I had never seen a Lebanese gal rock an Indian sari so well…..I guess it doesn’t hurt that Paola is so freaking gorgeous!!

 

Sanjay, a groom worthy of his beautiful bride!

 

The bharat before the ceremony…..everyone was dancing, the dhol player was rocking out, the energy level was intense and amazing!

 

Sanjay presenting Paola’s mom with some special gifts before she comes out to officially greet him:

 

The ceremony officially began after the bharat……..this shot of Sanjay’s parents just warms my heart.   They were SO happy and SO proud!

 

And lastly, a shot of the Hindu ceremony……chock full of traditions and rituals, it was SO neat to be a part of it.  It was definitely tough finding a venue that would allow us to have a bonfire inside though!

 

Please visit Yoshi’s blog for more images of Day 1, and stay tuned for a super-sized blog entry of Day 2!!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kadidja said,

    Wow, looks amazing! Can’t wait to see part 2!

  2. 2

    hanna said,

    Hi Paola! I think I used to work with this Paola in your post. Small world. Beautiful wedding.

  3. 3

    What an attractive couple! I love that you got to be a part of this wedding! How fun and exciting!

  4. 4

    LeeAnn said,

    Aw! Paola looks absolutely gorgeous. I’ve been waiting to see pics from her wedding!!!

  5. 5

    nancy flores said,

    they look sooo beautiful together!! Talk about a handsome couple. Cant wait to view the rest of the photos!!!

  6. 6

    Paola said,

    Paola, I can’t rant and rave more about you. Thank you so much for making this day so special for Sanjay and I. I can honestly say that we had the time of our lives and we seriously owe it all to you. We didn’t have to worry about a thing and really got the chance to enjoy and embrace every moment of our events. You are an angel and a wonderful friend indeed!! Much love to you girl!

  7. 7

    […] 9, 2009 · Filed under Weddings Last week, I promised to blog about Paola and Sanjay’s Day 2 of their wedding weekend, and I am finally delivering!!   Day 2 consisted of their Catholic […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

