Be your own movie star!!

What’s better than experiencing the moments of a lifetime during your wedding?  Getting to re-live them a few hours later!!  Same-Day Edits have been popping up on videography packages everywhere, sometimes as your final video product…..other times, as merely an add-on to the longer version of the video you will receive weeks or months later.

Daniel Boswell at DV Artistry produced a beautiful same-day edit for my clients this past weekend, Kat and Noel, and when it was debuted at the reception, applause filled the room, and it made me teary-eyed all over again.  Kat and Noel got married at St. Denis Catholic Church in Diamond Bar, followed by a stellar reception at the Bowers Museum in Santa Ana.  I will save my gushing about Kat and Noel for their pro-pic post (look for that in a couple weeks, it will be worth the wait!!), but for now, here is a sweet view into the first half of their day:

 

 

Another recent add-on to videography packages that I have been noticing is the concept video, a short fun video that can be shown during the reception or rehearsal dinner.  This is usually a spoof of a movie or TV show, scripted and conceptualized to incorporate the bride and groom, and even the bridal party!  The amazing team at Red 5 Studios has been producing a few that could be the envy of couples everywhere…here are a couple of my favorites!

 

Groom’s Club (grooms should get to have a little fun….SOMETIMES):

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Groom’s Club on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod

 

 

 

 I also had to include one of Red 5 Studios’ most recent HILARIOUS concept videos, a spoof on my favorite show, The Office.  Watching this one made me want to have another wedding of my own, just so I could sit 150 people down and show my own version of this rockin’ video!!:

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

