New school year, new look!

Every year growing up, the last two weeks of August always consisted of two things.  A 2-hour trek to Target to buy a brand new backpack and school supplies, and a trip to the hair salon for a new look. 

For those of you who have met me, you have probably gotten to see my hair on the longest state it’s ever been.  I started growing it out for my own wedding, then decided to keep it long for a Lauren’s wedding this past May.  I really did start to love it, although I usually ended up throwing it up in a messy ponytail, because I have no patience for hair styling.   The thing with me and my hair is, I get bored really fast.

I decided that going into the new school year (and yes, I’m quite aware I am no longer a student, nor am I a teacher), I would revisit the traditions of years past and treat myself to a whole new look.  I wanted to go for something chic and versatile, with little maintenence, that still maintained a sense of professionalism.  I  took the liberty of assuming that my clients didn’t want me showing up to coordinate their elegant weddings in a mohawk!!

So we went from this, the old look:

 

To this look…..”the Gwenyth bob”:

 

It’s day 3 of the new bob and I’m loving it!!  A big shout-out to my stylist, Rigo Ortiz at Studio 26 (who also does amazing wedding hair!), for rocking the shears!!

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    AmyJean said,

    OMIGOSH! PAOLA! I love it! Its super sexy and chic… you looked great before, but i’m really digging the new do!!! 🙂

  2. 2

    jordana said,

    it looks fantastic!!! Absolutely stunning! And a reminder to myself that I should get to a stylist… ASAP!

  3. 3

    Kadidja said,

    You look fantastic! So sassy and sexy…love the style!

  4. 4

    ashleigh said,

    i love it!!! it looks so sophisticated chic!! i’m also digging the new reddish hair color!! you rock that bob, paola!!

  5. 5

    LeeAnn said,

    I’m digging your new ‘do and color!!! I’m going to grow my hair a bit longer and then chop it all off to donate! I can’t take it anymore!

  6. 6

    Ivy said,

    ADORABLEEEEE! I love it!

  7. 7

    Natalie said,

    YAHOOOOOOOOO so hot! can’t wait to see it tomorrow en vivo!

  8. 8

    Carmela said,

    Tres Chic! I love the new do.

  9. 9

    Paola said,

    I LOVE the new do!!! It’s HOT HOT HOT!!!

  10. 10

    Melissa said,

    WOW, you look GREAT. Work IT!!

  11. 11

    Cute style…very chic! 😉

  12. 12

    Alicia said,

    LOVE it! You look sooo chic. I’d hire you. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

