**Amaree and Erik**

I am so excited to come back from my trip to pro pics of a few of my recent weddings, it’s like Christmas came early!! 

I met Amaree and Erik back in February, and I immediately fell in love with their calm and laid-back spirit.  Amaree was so easy-going, that I knew she wasn’t going to let anything damper her spirit on her wedding day…… and she didn’t, she was all smiles, all day!!  Erik was like a giddy schoolboy, it brought me great joy just to be around them on their special day.  Here are a few of my favorite shots, taken by the ever-talented, Sarah Chen:

The requisite hanging dress shot, I love the modern, yet neutral backdrop!

 

Her gorgeous shoes……hellloooo jealousy!!

 

Nancie Rooney from Face the Makeup gave Amaree that perfect, blushing bride look!

 

Erik, not to be outdone in the “getting ready” shots, got some fun ones in during his appointment at The Shave, in Beverly Hills.  More guys should be pampered like this on their wedding day, you only get to do it once!!!

 

And before we knew it, it was time for their first look…..Greystone Mansion provided such a perfect backdrop for their pictures, which were taken pre-ceremony all over the grounds:

 

We also had time for some bridal party shots before the ceremony.  The bridesmaids looked “pretty in pink” in their Melissa Sweet dresses:

 

Ceremony time!!  You can see where Amaree gets her warm and never-ending smile:

 

I loved how Amaree and Erik looked at each other during their vows, the emotion was so strong and touching!!

 

The guests did such a great job with the recessional bubbles, it made the moment so fun and whimsical!

 

The pink, cream, and green palette that Amaree had in mind was perfectly executed at The Victorian:

 

Amaree DIY’d some gorgeous details, like the menus and the wine charms/placecards:

 

She was even inspired by Martha Stewart and created a mini “Eat, Drink and Be Married” banner for the cake room!

 

And one of my favorite additions to every wedding, the late night snack.  Guests were chomping at the bit to bite into these fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, and washed them down with the adorable milk shots!

 

 Please feel free to visit Sarah’s blog for more of the amazing pictures she captured that day!

Amaree and Erik: Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your day, it was like something straight out of a movie!!  I hope I can evoke your happy nature every time I need a little pick-me-up!  I wish you two so much continued happiness!!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Another gorgeous wedding! This wedding had so many thoughtful and well-executed details. Martha Stewart would be proud:)

  2. 2

    LeeAnn said,

    What a beautiful wedding! Those altar pieces are ginormous! Loved them!

  3. 3

    Love the bubble exit! Very whimsical!

  4. 4

    Amy said,

    What a beautiful wedding!

  5. 5

    AmyJean said,

    What a beautifully done wedding! I love the bubble exit!

  6. 6

    […] I’ve ever had the pleasure to meet.    Grace first contacted me, shortly after her friend Amaree’s wedding, whom I had the pleasure of also working with last year!    We had a nice long chat at […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

