Happy anniversary to us!!

Well it was actually yesterday, that I celebrated my first anniversary with the hubs….but since he whisked me away to the happiest place on earth, DISNEYLAND (I grew up in Orange County and we went every year, so I still hold a little place in my heart for it), I had no time to blog about it!  I really can’t believe it’s been a year, (caution: gushy mushy thoughts ahead) I feel like the luckiest girl on earth every day and feel so blessed to be married to my man.

Some of my favorite shots from that special day (all taken by the ridiculously talented Evoke Photography):

The necessary elated shots taken moments after our recessional:

 

 

Our hottie bridal party:

 

And the people we can’t live without….our families:

 

 

More fun bride/groom shots:

 

Our ceremony was held at the gorgeous Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels:

 

Followed by a the reception I had dreamed up in my head for 18 months at the Athenaeum in Pasadena:

 

Our grand entrance went straight into our first dance:

 

Some of my favorite details of the day (most of this was all DIY, it took alot of blood, sweat and tears and an amazing mom to help me with all of it):

Our programs:

 

Our placecard trees:

 

The rhinestone table numbers we painstakenly glued every single rhinestone onto:

 

The placesettings, complete with a coral napkin, DIY menu and the DIY soda favors (that the hubs worked so very hard on), and the DIY round bottle opener/placecards:

 

The cocktail napkins and the bar menus:

 

And the yummy 3-tiered cake, provided by DeCroupet Cake Sisters:

 

 And the reasons I adore Kate Baker, who rocked my florals, as usual:

 

And, can’t forget about all the signs!

 

I know that this shot didn’t come out totally clear, but it brings back one of my favorite memories of the day.  I convinced the hubs that I HAD to have “Time of My Life” from the Dirty Dancing movie as our last song, and not only did he give in…..but when we did dance that last song, I ran to him – a la Jennifer Grey – and he spun me around like we were in the movie.  One of the 10000000 reasons I love my hubby!!

 

After the last dance, we went through a sparkler grand exit and into our getaway car!  Aside from the snafus, I will always remember it as a perfect day!

 

 

Eric – I love you more than I could ever try to put into words, you are my heart, but just as importantly, you are my funny bone.  Thank you for this amazing year, and my only wish is for 100 more!!

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    LeeAnn said,

    Congratulations on you 1st wedding anniversary!! I always enjoy looking at your beautiful wedding pics! So inspiring!

    18 days left and counting!

  2. 2

    Jordana said,

    I LOOOOOOOOOOVE you two!

    Congratulations on a FABULOUS year!

  3. 3

    Ali said,

    LOVE this post and any chance to drool at your wedding pics. You guys always seem to have so much FUN together and I think it really inspires other couples to feel the same kind of joy!

  4. 4

    Amy said,

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!

  5. 5

    What a “Just Chic” day you had. Thank you for sharing those pictures. Hope you had a wonderful day with Mickey M.

  6. 6

    Congrats on your first year together!

    Where did the year go? It feel just like yesterday you were on the knot posting about all your DIY projects. Here’s to many more happy years.

  7. 7

    Amy said,

    Happy Anniversary!!! Your wedding looks AMAZING!!

  8. 8

    Carmela said,

    Congratulations! and Happy Anniversary!

  9. 9

    Happy Anniversary you guys! I remember it like it was yesterday;) C-ya in Aug. Paola.

  10. 10

    I am totally late…I forgot we were married on the same day, and had the same honeymoon! 🙂 Happy anniversary!!

  11. 11

    […] photographers….Evoke Photography, who I hold a little place in my heart for, since they shot our own wedding back in 2007!   Below are a few of my favorite shots….it was honestly so so hard to pick […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

