Happy Belated 4th of July!!

I hope everyone had a fun and safe long holiday weekend!!  My big accomplishments this weekend were a beautiful wedding at the Luxe Hotel on Sunset (which I will hopefully be able to blog about soon!), and these scrumptious (not to toot my own horn, but they were!) red velvet cupcakes.  

I decided to use a recipe I found at The Repressed Pastry Chef, since she had come up with the “holy grail” recipe for cream cheese frosting that you could pipe through a pastry bag. 

 

I have to say, I was pretty proud of myself, but when all was said and done, after hours of baking and icing, and having my kitchen and my entire self covered in blue frosting…..next time, I’ll probably just order them from A Sweet Design!!   She created the cupcake tree for the wedding this past weekend and it was adorable AND delicious….my favorite combo!!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    How cute! Are they as tasty as they look?

  2. 2

    Jordana said,

    You are too freakin’ cute!

    I know the feeling of staying in the kitchen for hours only to come up with something that isn’t really quite as fantastic as you could snap up from the professionals. But hey, don’t you feel accomplished!?

  3. 3

    Ali said,

    SO CUTE! The cupcakes look delicious — makes me want to chow down while singng “You’re A Grand Ol’ Flag.”

  4. 4

    Ali said,

    Ok, the link to my blog goes to a bible site. Yeah, that’s not mine. Still love your cupcakes. I’m sure god does too.

  5. 5

    csunsweetie said,

    Aww those look cuter than mine! lol. But damn red velvet cupcakes are delish!!!

  6. 6

    Em said,

    Love your blog – I’m a big fan of weddings and chic events 🙂 Thanks for the link back regarding the cream cheese icing – I’ve had such good feedback about it and I’m glad people enjoy it so much!

    Have a delicious day 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

