You mean….from scratch?!?

Yesterday, out of nowhere, I got a huge craving for strawberry cupcakes…….REAL strawberry cupcakes, none of this boxed crap.  I had seen a recipe that DaPotato used recently in her blog, so I decided to work my magic while the hubs was at the gym (and yes, I realize it’s counter-productive, but he’s skinny, he can take it).

I didn’t do the chocolate glaze part because then my laziness took over, but the hubs came home to piping hot, straight from the oven, strawberry heaven.  He then proceeded to ask me where I got the cake mix part, since he could clearly see the real strawberry chunks in the cupcake.  I looked up at him and said, “Ummm, well you know the usual suspects…..flour, sugar, eggs, etc.”  The poor man looked astonished….and slowly goes, “You mean, FROM SCRATCH!?!?,” as if he had just hit the lottery. 

Who knew it was so simple to keep a hubby happy?!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jordana said,

    ohhh they look DELISH! I will be expecting one after my workout this evening 🙂

  2. 2

    LeeAnn said,

    Wow, that looks tasty! I just had a very oily red velvet cupcake but I’d die to have a made from scratch strawberry cupcake!!!!!

  3. 3

    Carmela said,

    That looks soooo gooood! I’m going to try making them this weekend.

  4. 4

    That looks very tasty!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

