They don’t HAVE to be white…

When it comes to wedding shoes, there is a happy medium between this:

                                                               Photo Credit: My Glass Slipper

 

And this……the Manolo Blahnik Feather-Trim d’Orsay (although if you love them, I say do it!!):

     Photo Credit: Neiman Marcus

 

 

If you don’t want to wear white, or would rather buy shoes that you have a shot of wearing again after the wedding, there are some spectacular options out there: 

Dior’s Karma d’Orsay Pump in pale gold:

                                                               Photo Credit: Neiman Marcus

 

Badgley Mischka’s Isabetta:

                  Photo Credit: Foot Candy Shoes

 

Le Silla’s Satin Bow Pump in pale silver:

                     Photo Credit: Saks Fifth Avenue

 

For the girl that hearts the bling…..Stuart Weitzman’s Hollywood:

                 Photo Credit: Zappos

 

And my personal favorite (I lusted after a version of these for my own wedding), Brian Atwood’s Eta:

                     Photo Credit:Brian Atwood

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jordana said,

    I TOTALLY agree with you. White = Boring. And honestly, since no one sees them, be creative!

    I ADORE the La Silla shoes. Ummmm… perhaps a trip to Saks!

  2. 2

    LeeAnn said,

    My oh my, those are some hot looking shoes you’ve got there! The first pic scared me!!!

  3. 3

    csunsweetie said,

    OMG I love those ETA shoes, in the turquiose/tiffany blue of course.

  4. 4

    Kadidja said,

    Oh, P! Why must you tease me like that? Awesome…and so out of my budget!

  5. 5

    Lisette said,

    I LOVE the new trend with the bold shoes – The color just pops beneath the white dress. It makes for gorgeous photos and allows for your individualness to shine through.

    The Dior Karma shoe in Pale Gold and the La Silla shoes in the Pale Silver are Fabulous.

    I’m addicted to shoes!

  6. 6

    Marisa said,

    If I could change one thing, I would have spent more money on my shoes. I loooove those atwood shoes too.

  7. 7

    Carmela said,

    I totally agree! Plus it gives me an excuse to buy more shoes!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

